Board of Directors

Board of Directors 2016-2017

Officers

– Philip R. Earley, President — pearley@thephilo.org

– Theresa Flanagan Murtagh, Esq., Vice President — tmurtagh@thephilo.org
Theresa Murtagh, Philo Vice-President, is a graduate of Swarthmore College and Villanova University School of Law. Theresa spent much of her career as an Assistant District Attorney in Delaware County and has worked in the areas of labor law and real estate law. She has served as an advisor to the Delaware County Bar Association and is a past president of the local Inns of Court.
Theresa, a member of St. Mary Magdalen Parish in Media, PA, is married to Paul and is mother to Seamus, Colleen and Patrick. Theresa is a member of the board of trustees of St. Charles Borromeo Seminary, a member of Legatus and serves on the Archbishop’s Christmas Party Committee. She is presently secretary for the Riddle Hospital/Main Line Health Foundation Board. Theresa is active in the Irish community as an Irish singer and board member of the Irish American Business Chamber of Commerce. Theresa and her husband Paul are members of the Union League of Philadelphia and Overbrook Golf Club.
Theresa has been involved with the Philo restaurant night and served on the membership, ball and Sourin Award committees serving as chair of the 2015 Sourin Award. Theresa Flanagan Murtagh 610-496-7390

– Michael Breslin, Esquire; Treasurer — mbreslin@thephilo.org

– Stanley Faison — sfaison@thephilo.org
Stanley R. Faison, Philo Secretary, is a graduate of Fairfield University and NYU. Stan spent the early part of his career in commercial real estate at Cimmarron Properties and Joffee LaSalle in NYC as Vice President of Commercial Property.
Stan is a parishioner of Saint Martin de Porres parish where he has been the Business Manager and Director of Development for the Saint Martin de Porres School. Stan has also been active member of the parish pastoral council.
Stan is a member of the Governance and New Member Committee for Saint Charles Borromeo Seminary. He sits on various advisory committees for the Archdiocese of Philadelphia, including Catholic Social Services and the Archbishop’s Christmas Benefit for Children. He also works with Mercy Hospice, the Archdiocese of Philadelphia’s residential program for homeless women and women in recovery.

– Rev. Edward Brady, Chaplain – ebrady@thephilo.org

Board of Directors

– Dennis Amichetti — damichetti@thephilo.org
Dennis J. Amichetti, a Philo Board Member for the past 17 years, holds Bachelor of Science and MBA degrees from Drexel University. While at Drexel he was inducted into Alpha Kappa Psi, a professional business fraternity, and Beta Gamma Sigma, an academic honor society. Dennis has held senior marketing management positions in three financial services firms and was the founder and principal of an advertising and marketing agency. Dennis resides in Wayne PA with his wife Betty; and has two children and three grandchildren. Dennis is a member of Saint Patrick Church in Malvern. As a Philo member, Dennis held the office of Vice President and has chaired the Special Events/VIP committees. He also served on the Sourin and Philo Ball committees.

– Bern Buckley – bbuckley@thephilo.org
– James Cotter-jcotter@thephilo.org

– James Delaney — jdelaney@thephilo.org
James D. Delaney, a Philo Board member, has a BS and MBA from Saint Joseph`s University and a MS in Taxation from Widener University. James is a successful Catholic businessman with over 40 years of experience in the Health Care and Financial Service Industries. He is the retired founder, President and CEO of the national specialty finance firm JG Wentworth. James is currently Chairman of JD Capital LLC a private investment firm.
He is Chairperson of the board, the finance committee and serves on the trustee and audit committees of Neumann University. Delaney serves on the National Advisory Council of the United States Conference of Catholic Bishops and the National Advisory Council of the Catholic Leadership Institute. He has served the Archdiocese of Philadelphia in a variety of ministries including Treasurer and Trustee at Saint Charles Borromeo Seminary, Treasurer of the Heritage of Faith-Vision of Hope Foundation, Vice Chairman of the Advisory Council to the Office of Stewardship and Development and board member of Bonner Prendergast Catholic High School. He also serves on the Board of Directors of Catholic Athletes for Christ, the National Catholic Community Foundation, and the Irish American Business Chamber and Network. He and his wife, Jacki are members of the Papal Foundation, Philadelphia Legatus, Aquinas Society of the Faith in the Future Foundation and the Equestrian Order of the Holy Sepulcher. They are lectors, Extraordinary Ministers of the Eucharist and Bible Study Leaders for their parish.

– Jack Earley, Esquire — jearley@thephilo.org
– Louis Ferrero – lferrero@thephilo.org

– Michael Imms, Esquire — mimms@thephilo.org
Michael T. Imms a Philo Board member, past President, and Chairman of the Board of the Philopatrian Scholarship Foundation. Mike grew up in Jenkintown, attend Immaculate Conception B.V.M School, Bishop McDevitt H.S. and Drexel University where he obtained a BS. He subsequently attended Widener University School of Law with a JD and has been admitted to practice law in Pennsylvania since 1996. Mike is a partner in the firm of Ryan, Morton & Imms, LLC practicing in the areas of civil litigation, estate planning and administration, real estate, corporate and business law.
As a Philo member, Mike has served on the Board since 1999 and served two terms as President. He has worked on the House, Events, Membership, Philo Ball and Sourin Award committees.

– Jack Kelly — jkelly@thephilo.org
John J Kelly, Jr (Jack) is past president of the Philo and a long time Board member. Jack chairs the House committee which is responsible for operations/maintenance of the Stotesbury Mansion (the Philo home since 1927). The committee also manages the in house catering contractor. He has worked on most of the Philo committees and events over the last twenty five years including chairing and co-chairing a Sourin Award and a Philo Ball. Jack also serves on the Board of the Philopatrian Scholarship Foundation.
Jack has a BS in Food Marketing from Saint Joseph’s University and an MBA in Organizational Behavior from Drexel University. He is also an adjunct professor in the Graduate Executive Master’s Program in Food Marketing at Saint Joseph’s University and is a member of the Board of Governors of the Academy of Food Marketing at SJU. Currently he is the President of KG Associates a management consulting practice based in suburban Philadelphia that focuses on the food industry. He previously worked in sales management and marketing positions at Campbell Soup, Nestle Foods and John Labatt.
Jack and his wife Anita Gallagher Kelly are active members of St. Katherine of Siena parish in Wayne, PA. They have two grown daughters – Caitlin and Mary Clare (Molly). Jack is a board member of the Irish American Business Chamber Network (IABCN) in Philadelphia.

– Thomas Lyons, II — tlyons@thephilo.org
Thomas J. Lyons II, a Philo Board member , has a BS from Saint Joseph`s University and a MBA from Temple University where he was inducted into Beta Gamma Sigma, an academic honor society.The majority of his career was in health care holding multiple, Marketing and senior executive positions at AstraZeneca Pharmaceuticals. In addition, he founded and was a principal at a consulting company, authored a book[You Can`t Get to Heaven on the Franford El, and was an adjunct professor at three local universities. Tom is retired and invests his time as a member of six different Boards. He is a resident of Andorra, a member of Our Lady of Consolation parish, and married to Patricia[ nee Hennessy] , has three sons and seven grandchildren.
As a Philo member, Tom has served on the House, Membership, Philo and Sourin Ball commitees. He created /directed the Philo Lecture Series and most recently chaired the 2017 Sourin Award presented to Fr. William Byron, SJ

– Sam Monastra – smonastra@thephilo.org

– Linda Robinson-lrobinson@thephilo.org
Linda Coyle-Robinson, a Philo Board member and Director of the Philo Associate Committee. Previously, she served for nine years as Associate Vice President under the direction of former Associate President, Karen Kiniry-Hneleski.
Linda graduated from Camden Catholic High School in Cherry Hill, N.J. While attending Peirce Junior College, she had the opportunity to interview for employment in the travel industry. That decision lead her to her exciting lifetime career! After learning the travel agency business, she interviewed and was hired by Trans World Airlines (now, American Airlines). During her 20 year career with TWA, Linda served in several capacities including VIP Ground Hostess at Philadelphia Airport, Hostess in the TWA Ambassadors Club and retired a TWA Flight Attendant. She’s been very fortunate to not only travel, but to have met and hosted many famous people. Her favorite, of course, Princess Grace of Monaco, the former Grace Kelly of Philadelphia.
As a Philo Board member Linda has helped promote various fund raising events and has served on the following Committees: Fashion Show, Philo Ball, the Neumann Award and Sourin Award Committees.
She lives in Wilmington, Delaware and is a member of The Church of the Holy Child. For several years, she has been the Social Director of her community, organizing parties, picnics, motor coach tours and fund raising events. Most recently a toy drive for A.I. DuPont Nemours Children’s Hospital in Wilmington.
She has one brother and is the proud aunt of many wonderful nieces and nephews.

– Marie Williamson-Tobin – mwilliamson@thephilo.org

Juniors

– Daniel J.Reich – dreich@thephilo.org
– Brian Trymbiski — btrymbiski@thephilo.org

Past Presidents Advisory Committee

– Patrick Gubicza — pgubicza@thephilo.org
– Thomas Coffey
– Lou Mahlman